Skip to main content
Opt out of the virtual firewall
Last update:

Opt out of the virtual firewall

If the firewall is not abandoned before the last day of the paid period, it will automatically renew and continue to be billed.

Once the firewall is disabled, all infrastructure protected by it will become unavailable. To avoid an outage, reconfigure traffic to bypass the firewall beforehand.

Once disconnected, you will no longer be charged for the firewall image rental only. Cloud resources on which the image was deployed — e.g. vCPU and RAM servers, public IP addresses — will continue to be charged using the cloud server or private or VMware-based public cloud payment model and pricing. You need to delete them yourself.

Disable virtual firewall

  1. From Control Panel, open the account menu in the upper right corner and select Balance & Payments.
  2. Go to Services.
  3. Go to the Certified UserGate VE Firewall service page.
  4. From the menu, select Disable Monthly Payment.
  5. Click Disable Payment. The firewall will run until the end of the paid period, at which time you can resume service.

##Renew service {#resume-service}

  1. From dashboard, open the account menu in the upper right corner and select Balance & Payments.
  2. Go to Services.
  3. Go to the Certified UserGate VE Firewall service page.
  4. If the service status is anything other than Active, you cannot renew the service. Order firewall again.
  5. If the service status is Active, select Enable Monthly Payment from the menu.
  6. Press Include Payment. The first payment will be charged when the remaining paid period ends.