Cancel a dedicated server
If you do not cancel the server before the last day of the paid period, the server and its additional services are automatically renewed and continue to be billed. A refund can only be issued for full unused months. For more details, see the document Terms of Use of Certain Services: Provision of a Dedicated Server and a Custom Dedicated Server.
Before the end of the paid period, you can resume the server rental.
Cancel an active dedicated server
- In the Control Panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
- Open the server card you want to cancel.
- In the menu, select Cancel server rental.
- When the paid period expires, the server will be removed from your list of servers in the Control Panel. Data on the server will be deleted: on HDD drives, it is overwritten with zeros; on SSDs (SATA and NVMe), it is completely erased using the built-in Secure Erase function.
Cancel a blocked dedicated server
To cancel a server that was suspended due to non-payment, submit a ticket. You cannot cancel a suspended server rental from its card in the Control Panel.
When there are insufficient funds on the balance for full payment according to the billing plan, the server is billed on a daily basis for some time. If the balance has insufficient funds to pay for a day, the server will be billed into debt, which must be paid. The debt does not expire after deleting the server and remains on the account balance indefinitely. For more details, see the subsection Suspension if funds are insufficient in the Dedicated Server Payment Model and Prices guide.
Renew server lease
- In the Control Panel, in the top menu, click Products → Dedicated Servers.
- Open the server card you want to renew.
- In the menu, select Resume server rental.
- Select a billing plan.
- Click Resume rental.