Skip to main content

Transfer a dedicated server to another project

The server can be transferred to another project by the Account Owner and users with the member role. If a user with the member role has the Projects access scope selected, the corresponding project must be added to their permissions.

Transfer one server

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Colocation.
  2. In the server menu, select Transfer to another project.
  3. Select the project to which you want to transfer the server.
  4. Click Transfer.

Transfer multiple servers

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Colocation.
  2. Click Transfer to another project.
  3. Select the servers you want to transfer.
  4. Select the project to which you want to transfer the servers.
  5. Click Transfer.