Skip to main content

Disable a hardware firewall

If you do not cancel the firewall before the last day of the paid period, it will be automatically renewed and will continue to be billed. You can get a refund only for full unused months. For more information, see the Terms of Use for Network Equipment.

After the firewall is disabled, all infrastructure protected by it will become unavailable. To avoid service disruption, reconfigure your traffic to bypass the firewall in advance.

Disable a hardware firewall

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Firewalls section.
  3. In the menu of the firewall, select Cancel firewall lease.
  4. Select the reason for disabling the service.
  5. Enter the firewall name.
  6. Click Cancel lease. The firewall will work until the end of the paid period, during which you can resume the service while keeping the settings.
  7. If the firewall was paid for more than a month and you want to get a refund for full unused months, create a ticket.

Resume service

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Firewalls section.
  3. If the firewall is not in the list, the remainder of the paid period has expired and the firewall was deleted. Order the firewall again and configure it.
  4. If the firewall is in the list, in its menu, select Resume lease.
  5. Select a billing plan.
  6. Click Resume lease. The first payment will be debited when the remaining paid period ends.