Restore an object version
If an object has versions, you can restore a version — for example, to restore an object after deletion or make one of the previous versions current.
A version with the Deleted tag cannot be restored.
If you deleted:
- a specific version of the object — the most recent version from the list that does not have the Deleted tag is automatically restored as the current version;
- an object without specifying a version — the object will not have a current version until you restore one of the previous versions.
Restore an object version
- In the Control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select S3.
- Open the bucket page → Objects tab.
- Turn on the Versions toggle switch.
- Select an object version.
- Click Restore.