ClickHouse® Settings
ClickHouse® settings affect the operability and performance of the database cluster. When creating a cluster, default values are set in the settings. Default values are selected to ensure high cluster performance and vary depending on the cluster configuration.
You can:
- view the default settings and change them when creating a cluster;
- or view settings and edit them in an existing cluster.
We recommend changing settings only when necessary—incorrect values can render the cluster inoperable or reduce its performance.
View the list of settings
You can view the list of settings available for modification when creating a cluster or changing settings.
If you have changed settings, you can view a separate list of settings that differ from the default values.
A detailed description of all settings can be found in the Settings section of the ClickHouse® documentation.
- In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Databases.
- Open the Active tab.
- Open the cluster page → Settings tab.
- In the DBMS settings block, click Edit.
- Optional: to view only the settings where you changed the default value, select the Show modified parameters checkbox.
- View the settings.
Change settings
We recommend changing settings only when necessary—incorrect values can render the cluster inoperable or reduce its performance.
After changing certain settings, the cluster will automatically restart and will be unavailable during the restart. The restart begins immediately after saving the changes. Settings that require a restart are marked with .
- In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Databases.
- Open the Active tab.
- Open the cluster page → Settings tab.
- In the DBMS settings block, click Edit.
- Specify the new values.
- Click Save.
ClickHouse® is a registered trademark of ClickHouse, Inc. https://clickhouse.com.