Change Log Retention Period
:::infoLog retention period is always calculated from the date logs were generated. If the new retention period is less than the number of days the logs have already been stored in the service, the logs will be deleted within 24 hours. :::
You can change the log retention period in the Control Panel. Logs are deleted after the retention period expires. The default log retention period is 30 days.
-
In the control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select Logs.
-
In the Logs section, in the menu of the log group, select Change retention period.
-
Select the number of days the group logs will be stored.
-
Optional: if you need to change the retention period for logs in multiple groups:
4.1. Select the Apply to other groups checkbox.
4.2. Select the groups for which you want to change log retention period.
-
Enter the log group name.
-
Click Save.