Skip to main content

Cancel a virtual firewall

If you do not cancel the firewall before the last day of the paid period, it will automatically renew and continue to be billed.

After the firewall is disabled, charges for the firewall image lease will stop, and all infrastructure protected by the firewall will become inaccessible. To avoid downtime, reconfigure your traffic to bypass the firewall in advance.

Charges for cloud resources will continue according to the payment model and prices of the cloud server or private or public VMware-based cloud. To avoid this, manually delete the cloud resources used by the firewall, such as the server's vCPU and RAM, public IP addresses.

Cancel a virtual firewall

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Billing.
  2. Go to the Services section.
  3. Open the Certified UserGate VE firewall service page.
  4. From the menu, select Disable monthly payment.
  5. Click Disable payment. The firewall will operate until the end of the paid period, during which you can resume the service.

Resume the service

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Billing.
  2. Go to the Services section.
  3. Open the Certified UserGate VE firewall service page.
  4. If the service status is anything other than Active, the service cannot be resumed. Order the firewall again and configure it.
  5. If the service status is Active, from the menu, select Enable monthly payment.
  6. Click Enable payment. The first payment will be charged when the remaining paid period ends.