Skip to main content

Disable a hardware firewall

If you do not disable the firewall before the last day of the paid period, it will automatically renew and continue to be charged. Refunds are only available for full unused months. For more information, see the Network Equipment Terms of Use.

After the firewall is disabled, all infrastructure protected by it will become unavailable. To avoid service disruption, reconfigure your traffic to bypass the firewall in advance.

Disable a hardware firewall

  1. In the control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Firewalls section.
  3. In the firewall menu, select Cancel firewall rental.
  4. Select the reason for disabling the service.
  5. Enter the firewall name.
  6. Click Cancel rental. The firewall will remain active until the end of the paid period; during this time, you can resume the service and keep your settings.
  7. If the firewall was paid for more than a month and you want to request a refund for full unused months, create a ticket.

Resume service

  1. In the Control panel top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Firewalls section.
  3. If the firewall is not in the list, the remaining paid period has expired and the firewall has been deleted. Order a new firewall and configure it.
  4. If the firewall is in the list, in its menu select Resume rental.
  5. Select a billing plan.
  6. Click Resume rental. The first payment will be charged after the remaining paid period ends.