Renew domain
By default, auto-renewal is enabled for each registered domain. A domain in the .ru and .рф zones is registered for one year and renewed at the end of the registration period. The fee for the next year is charged automatically 60 days before the registration period ends. To do this, there must be sufficient funds on the balance.
You can disable auto-renewal and renew the domain manually. We will remind you to renew the domain by sending an email to the domain administrator's email address:
- 60 days before the end of the registration period;
- 30 days before the end of the registration period;
- on the day the registration period ends;
- 10 days after the end of the registration period;
- 25 days after the end of the registration period.
If you disabled auto-renewal, you can enable it at any time.
If there are insufficient funds on the balance, the domain switches to the status FAILED PAYMENT. You can renew the domain manually while the registration period and priority renewal period last. At the end of the priority renewal period, the administrator data will be cleared, and the domain name will stop pointing to the IP addresses linked to it. The domain will be deleted from the control panel.
Disable auto-renewal
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Domains.
-
In the domain row, in the Auto-renewal column, turn off the toggle switch.
Enable auto-renewal
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Domains.
-
In the domain row, in the Auto-renewal column, turn on the toggle switch.
Renew a domain manually
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Domains.
-
In the domain's menu, select Renew.
-
Click Renew.
-
Optional: to have the domain fee charged automatically, enable auto-renewal.