Cancel domain
You can cancel a domain in two ways:
- disable auto-renewal — the domain will remain assigned to you until the end of the priority renewal period and will be deleted after that;
- delete the domain — the domain will be deleted immediately.
You cannot cancel a domain if, at the time of deletion or at the end of the redemption period:
- the domain was transferred to Selectel less than 30 days ago;
- the domain administrator was changed less than 30 days ago;
- Selectel previously requested supporting documents and you did not provide them;
- there is an ongoing lawsuit regarding the domain.
Disable auto-renewal
The domain will remain assigned to you until the end of the priority renewal period, during which you can renew the domain manually. At the end of the priority renewal period, the administrator data will be cleared and the domain name will stop pointing to the IP addresses linked to it. The domain will be removed from the control panel.
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Domains.
-
In the domain row, in the Auto-renewal column, turn off the toggle switch.
Delete domain
Within 24 hours of deletion, the administrator data will be cleared and the domain name will stop pointing to the IP addresses associated with it. The domain will be removed from the Control Panel.
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Domains.
-
In the domain row, click .
-
Click Confirm.