Skip to main content

Protect the zone against deletion

If you enable protection against deletion for a zone, it cannot be deleted until you remove the protection.

When protection is enabled, you can manage zone resource records without restrictions — add, edit, and delete records.

Enable protection against deletion

  1. In the Control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.
  2. In the zone menu, select Protect zone from deletion.
  3. Click Protect.

Remove protection against deletion

  1. In the Control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.
  2. In the zone menu, select Remove protection from deletion.
  3. Click Remove protection.