Skip to main content

Delete resource record

warning

We have released a new version of DNS hosting (actual) and are gradually shutting down the legacy version (legacy) according to the stages.

Transfer domains to DNS hosting (actual) now to avoid website downtime when DNS hosting (legacy) is shut down.

If you registered in the control panel after January 30, 2024, only DNS hosting (actual) is available to you.

You can delete a resource record or delete a resource record set.

Delete resource record

If a record is the only one in the set, it cannot be deleted; you must delete the resource record set.

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select DNS Hosting.
  2. Open the zone page.
  3. In the menu of the resource record set, select Edit.
  4. In the value row, click .
  5. Click Save. When the TTL of the resource record set expires, the deleted resource record will stop being served from caching servers. The TTL of the resource record set can be viewed in the control panel: in the top menu, click Products → DNS Hosting → zone page.

Delete resource record group

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select DNS Hosting.
  2. Open the zone page.
  3. In the menu of the resource record set, select Delete.
  4. Click Delete. When the TTL of the deleted resource record set expires, the records in the set will stop being served from caching servers.