Cancel a dedicated server
If you do not cancel the server before the last day of the paid period, the server and its additional services will be automatically renewed and continue to be charged. Refunds are only possible for full unused months. For more details, see the Terms of use of individual services: provision of dedicated server and dedicated server of custom configuration.
Before the end of the paid period, you can renew the server lease.
Cancel an active dedicated server
- In the Control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
- Open the server card you want to cancel.
- In the menu, select Cancel server rental.
- When the paid period ends, the server will be removed from your list of servers in the Control panel. Data on the server will be deleted: overwritten with zeros on HDD drives, and completely wiped on SSDs (SATA and NVMe) using the built-in Secure Erase function.
Cancel a blocked dedicated server
To cancel a server that has been blocked for non-payment, create a ticket. You cannot cancel the rental of a blocked server via the card in the Control panel.
When the balance is insufficient for full payment according to the billing plan, the server is charged on a daily basis for some time. If the balance is insufficient for the daily charge, the server will be charged on credit, which must be paid. The debt does not expire after deleting the server and remains on the account balance indefinitely. For more details, see the Blocking if balance is insufficient subsection of the Dedicated Server Payment Model and Pricing guide.
Renew server lease
- In the Control panel, click Products → Dedicated Servers in the top menu.
- Open the server card you want to renew.
- In the menu, select Resume server rental.
- Select a billing plan.
- Click Resume rental.