Disable or delete a user
The Account Owner and users with the iam.admin role can disable and delete users.
Panel users can only be deleted. Service users can be disabled or deleted.
Delete a user
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click IAM.
-
Go to the section with the desired user type:
- Panel users — for users with access to the control panel;
- Service users — for users with programmatic access without access to the control panel.
-
In the user menu, click Delete.
-
Enter the user's email to confirm.
-
Click Delete.
Disable a service user
A disabled user will not be able to log in with their credentials. You can enable the user at any time.
- In the control panel, in the top menu, click IAM.
- Go to the Service users section.
- In the user row, in the Status column, turn off the toggle switch.