Skip to main content

Delete a cloud server

carefully

After deletion, a cloud server and its volumes cannot be recovered.

The local boot volume is deleted along with the server, while a network boot volume can be detached from the server before deletion.

  1. To save data, detach the network boot volume from the server.

  2. In the Control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.

  3. In the server menu, select Delete server.

  4. Optional: select the volumes and public IP addresses you want to delete along with the server.

  5. Click Delete. If you selected volumes and public IP addresses in step 4, they will be automatically deleted along with the server.