Delete cloud server volume
A local disk can only be deleted together with the server to which it is attached.
Network volumes can be deleted together with the server or detached from the server and deleted separately.
carefully
If you delete a volume, data cannot be recovered. We recommend backing up data before deleting the volume — create a volume image or create another volume from this volume. Volume snapshots will be deleted along with the volume.
Control panel
OpenStack CLI
- If the volume is attached to a cloud server, detach the volume from the server.
- In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.
- Go to the Volumes section.
- In the menu of the volume, select Delete volume.