Skip to main content

Delete a security group

Before deleting a group, you must detach it from all ports it is assigned to.

  1. Make sure you have detached the security group from all ports. You can view the list of ports with the group in the control panel: in the top menu, click Products → Cloud Servers → Security groups → security group page → Ports tab.

  2. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.

  3. Go to the Security groups section.

  4. In the security group's menu, select Delete.

  5. Click Delete.