Delete a cloud server
carefully
After deletion, a cloud server and its volumes cannot be recovered.
A local boot disk is deleted together with the server; a network boot disk can be detached from the server before deletion.
Control panel
OpenStack CLI
-
To save data, detach the network boot disk from the server.
-
In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.
-
In the menu of the server, select Delete server.
-
Optional: select the volumes and public IP addresses you want to delete along with the server.
-
Click Delete. If you selected disks and public IP addresses in step 4, they will be automatically deleted together with the server.