Skip to main content

Delete image

A custom image can be:

Delete image from storage

carefully

Once deleted, an image cannot be recovered. If access between projects is configured for the image, it will be deleted in all projects.

  1. In the control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.
  2. Go to the Images section.
  3. If access between projects is configured for the image, open the project menu (the name of the current project) and select the source project where the image was originally uploaded.
  4. In the image menu, select Delete image.
  5. Enter the image name to confirm the deletion.
  6. Click Delete.

Revoke access to an image in a project

If cross-project access is configured for the image, you can disable access to it in the recipient project. After disabling, the image will be available in the source project and will not be deleted from the image storage. Image storage in the source project will continue to be billed according to the Cloud Platform payment model.

  1. In the Control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.
  2. Go to the Images section.
  3. Open the project menu (the name of the current project) and select the recipient project for which access to the image was configured.
  4. In the image menu, select Decline.