---
title: "Disable automatic backup of cloud server network volumes"
sidebar_label: "Disable automatic backups"
sidebar_position: 5
description: "How to stop a scheduled backup plan, disconnect a plan from a volume, and delete a plan"
---

import MoreVerticalIcon from '@selectel/docux/icons/more-vertical'
import Formbricks from '@theme/MDXComponents/Formbricks'

# Disable automatic backup of cloud server network volumes

You can disable scheduled backups in several ways:

* [stop the plan](#stop-plan) — the plan and its settings will be saved, and backup creation will stop. You can enable the plan later;
* [delete the plan](#delete-plan) — no more backups will be created with this plan, and the plan cannot be restored.

## Stop the plan \{#stop-plan}

If you need to temporarily pause backup creation for a plan while keeping its settings, stop the plan execution.

Previously created backups will be saved. You can enable the plan later.

1. In the [Control panel](https://my.selectel.ru/vpc/default/baas/), on the top menu, click **Products** and select **Cloud Servers**.
2. Go to the **Backups** section.
3. Open the **Plans** tab.
4. In the  plan menu, select **Stop execution**.<MoreVerticalIcon />
5. Click **Stop execution**.
6. Optional: to re-enable the plan, in the  plan menu, select **Resume execution**.<MoreVerticalIcon />

## Delete the plan \{#delete-plan}

After deleting a plan, no more backups will be created with it.

Previously created backups will be saved.

1. In the [Control panel](https://my.selectel.ru/vpc/default/baas/), on the top menu, click **Products** and select **Cloud Servers**.
2. Go to the **Backups** section.
3. Open the **Plans** tab.
4. In the  plan menu, select **Delete plan**.<MoreVerticalIcon />

<Formbricks />
