Skip to main content

Clear cache

Clearing the cache on CDN servers may be required:

  • if the content on the origin has been updated;
  • or if data is displayed incorrectly.

You can purge the cache selectively or completely.

The clearing time depends on the number of files. Clearing the cache can take up to 15 minutes.

Clear cache completely

warning

After a full cache clear, CDN servers will start requesting content from the origin again, and the load on the origin may increase significantly.

Full cache clearing is available three times per hour.

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select CDN.

  2. In the CDN resources section, in the menu of the CDN resource, select Purge cache.

  3. Select the purge type Full.

  4. Click Purge cache.

  5. Click Purge cache. Generating a purge request takes about a minute. Once the request is generated, the purge will start, and the CDN resource will switch to status PROCESSING. The purge will be complete when the CDN resource switches to status ACTIVE.

Clear cache selectively

Selective cache clearing is available 10 times per hour.

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select CDN.

  2. In the CDN resources section, in the menu of the CDN resource, select Purge cache.

  3. Select the purge type Selective.

  4. Specify the relative paths to the files or folders you want to delete from the cache. Enter each path on a new line. You can add up to 50 paths at a time.

  5. Click Purge cache. Generating a purge request takes about a minute. Once the request is generated, the purge will start, and the CDN resource will switch to status PROCESSING. The purge will be complete when the CDN resource switches to status ACTIVE.