Skip to main content

Network volume payment and pricing model

Balances

Depending on the balance type, either a united balance or a master balance is used to pay for network volumes.

You can pay for resources with different types of funds: basic funds or bonuses.

Before you pay, top up your balance.

Payment Model

A pay-as-you-go payment model is used for network volumes. Your balance is debited every hour for the previous hour of network volume usage.

note

For example, a network volume was created at 13:59. The bill for the 13:00–14:00 hour will include the full hour of disk usage.

Network volume charges continue to accrue even if the network volume is not connected to the dedicated server, if the server is shut down or blocked.

Each GB of network volume size is charged. The cost depends on the type of network volume, disk size, and the pool in which it is located.

The disk size can only be increased; for more details, see the instructions Change network volume size.

You can view the network volume size in the control panel: in the top menu, select ProductsDedicated Servers → section Network Volumes and Storage → tab Network Volumes.

If you no longer need the disk, disconnect the network volume from the server and delete it.

Blocking resources if there are insufficient funds on the balance

If there are insufficient funds on your balance at the time of debiting, your network volumes will be automatically blocked and disconnected from your servers from the moment of non-payment. You can defer payment for network volumes. After enabling deferral, the disks will continue to operate while in debt for four business days, excluding weekends and holidays. If payment is not made within four days, the network volumes will be blocked. During this time, you will continue to be charged for the disks.

To restore access, you must top up your balance by the amount owed within three days after blocking. Once the block is lifted, the network volume will automatically connect to the server, but you may need to update the iSCSI session.

If you do not top up your balance by the amount owed within three days after blocking, the network volumes will be removed from the control panel, and the data on them will be deleted. After deletion, a network volume can be restored; to do this, create a ticket.

Blocking a dedicated server for non-payment does not affect the ability to manage network volumes.

To avoid missing balance top-ups, you can set up balance status notifications.

Prices

Prices for network volumes can be viewed on selectel.ru. Prices in pools may vary.