Disable or delete a user
Users can be disabled and deleted by the Account Owner and users with the iam.admin role.
Panel users can only be deleted. Service users can be disabled or deleted.
Delete a user
-
In the control panel, click IAM **** in the top menu.
-
Go to the section for the required user type:
- Panel users — for users with access to the control panel;
- Service users — for users with programmatic access without access to the control panel.
-
In the user menu, click Delete.
-
Enter the user's email to confirm.
-
Click Delete.
Disable a service user
A disabled user will not be able to log in with their credentials. You can enable the user at any time.
- In the control panel, click IAM **** in the top menu.
- Go to the Service Users section.
- In the user row, in the Status column, turn off the toggle.